Anything Goes?

Can anything be made ‘normal’? This whole Trump fiasco has brought to my attention that I actually believed that there were limits on how strange of things could be treated as acceptable and normal. There are unchanging truths in the metaphysical, but are there limits on what our society will treat as okay?

If you had told me a year ago that the chair of the RNC would say we all need to unite behind the candidate who accuses his opponent’s dad of being involved in the Kennedy assassination, I would have thought “This cannot be!”

But I guess in a country that has treated as normal the slaughter of babies for the last 40 years, I should not be surprised at any wild new normal.

Leave a Reply

